Quilting on Thankful Thursday

Wow, it’s hard to believe this is my third Thankful Thursday. I suppose I could also name these posts something like ‘handy tools’ or ‘useful things’, but I like the ring of Thankful Thursday.

Today’s useful object is something I have recently acquired in my quest to get my quilt done.

20110728-020024.jpg

It’s a thimble from Clover. This one is more comfy than most because of the soft silicone, yet it’s still shaped like a regular thimble with the metal cap, so I don’t have to relearn how to use it. I used to get a red line around my finger when I quilted, but now, I don’t. Plus, it’s pink and that always makes things better. Though, tomorrow, I may go get the orange one. It’s smaller and might be even better! If you have bigger hands, they also make a large in yellow. I might get that one too, just ’cause. You never know when you might need a large yellow thimble.

Posted on July 28, 2011, in Quilting, Stuff I Use, Thankfulness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell me what you think!

