More Fun the Second Time

Recently, my youngest had a birthday and he received many gifts.  Among them were a couple of things that were a blast from our childhood.  There were the Tranformers that were way harder to transform than anyone remembers.  Then there was this:

I had one of these when I was a kid.  I remember it being something I was really excited about and then not using it much because it was quite a lot of work for a sno-cone.  There were several people at the party, the husband included, who never had one, but always longed for one.

So, I think it is fair to say that the birthday boy was not the only one who enjoyed this gift.

Fortunately for me, it was more fun this time because I was not the one turning the crank!  We all agreed that maple syrup was/is the best flavor.  The birthday boy loved it.

If you are so inclined, you can watch this youtube video of the original commercial for the Snoopy Sno-Cone Machine.

Sometimes, the gifts for the kids are really for the adults, don’t you think?

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Family Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love this post, especially the original commercial link.
    I have to confess, I wish I could have the patience to feel the nostalgia for this gadget, but I bought one two years ago and returned it because it just took too many cranks to make a spoonful of “sno” cone. But, I really enjoyed seeing the picture of David concentrating on the task.

Tell me what you think!

