Fall Haiku

We have had an entire week of the most gorgeous fall weather I have ever experienced. It was so amazing that I cancelled school and we went outside as much as we could. It was so beautiful that I have no pictures. I did not want to experience it behind a viewfinder or lens (plus I just kept forgetting the camera-who has time for that when the sun and leaves are calling your name?) I just wanted to soak it all in raw and unfiltered.

To compensate for my lack of photo illustrations, I wrote you a poem (actually, a haiku) It’s just a little something I came up with while driving through the woods yesterday afternoon. I hope you enjoy it!

Haiku for Fall

Jewelled leaves falling
All aglow with golden light
Last warmth before frost

Posted on November 10, 2011, in Thankfulness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Really enjoy your blog.

Tell me what you think!

