Time to Slow Down

I’m going to be quick today because for some reason I have a blinding headache and I think I need to take a day to rest.  However, I wanted to catch up on my words of the day.  So, here it is, almost wordless.

Radiant

We love our Christmas pyramid.

Stollen

My shaping was a little off (I was kinda busy baking 15 dozen cookies), so they look a little funny.

Also, I apologize for the blurry pictures.  The lighting is not really great today.

Toffee

This candy is really easy to make if you have a candy thermometer and SO much better than store bought.  We will never buy store toffee again.

Recipe can be found here.  Seriously, you should go make some.  This is our second batch and it makes a great gift.  Also, if you get gluten free nuts and use all clean equipment and your ingredients are not cross contaminated–they are gluten free.

5 days ’til Christmas.  Are you ready?

Posted on December 20, 2011, in Baking, Gluten Free, Holiday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have never made stollen but maybe I will this year.

  2. The toffee IS the best I’ve ever had!

Tell me what you think!

