Happy Things

Today, right now, in this moment, there are three things making me happy.

Our amaryllis is finally blooming (and the sun is shining!).

A dear friend of mine gave me a sheep calender that she made and I love it.  Looking at this is also reminding me to be patient today, which is always a good thing.

Any day is made better with chocolate and if there is a variety, it is even better–as long as you don’t have to fight with your kids about who gets what piece!

What things are making you happy today?

 

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Thankfulness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My amaryllis is happy wearing only leaves! Patience continues…

  2. With so many riches, let me add another. I have given you a Versatile Blooger award;please stop by to pick it up.

Tell me what you think!

