Traveling Projects

We are all in a flurry to get ready for our Spring Break Vacay to Southern California.  We have some awesome things planned for the boys and it will be great to see family.

But first, I have to decide what crafty projects to take with me.  I have two five hour plane rides and who knows how many hours in the car when we are there.  It takes at least an hour to get anywhere in the southern California area.

I have to have mindless knitting for when I don’t need my brain.  Much.

IMG_3405

I like to have something that takes a little concentration while I listen to conversations in Korean that I don’t understand, but am waiting for some short translation from the husband.

IMG_3403

And then, I am always ambitious and take something a little harder that I hope I will have some time to work on.

IMG_3402

Is it too much?  Probably, but I would really hate not to have something to work on if I needed it.  And yes, projects are a need for me.  I spend more time thinking about what projects I will take with me than I do on the clothes I will pack.  Last time, I finished a whole pair of socks, but never started on the sweater sleeve I took with me.  It will be interesting to see what I accomplish this time.

See you later!

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love your yarns. I haven’t knitted in a while, but your yarns and patterns are an inspiration.

Tell me what you think!

