5 Reasons to Love a Rainy Spring Day

I love rain.  Actually, I love all kinds of weather, stormy and pleasant.  But, in the spring, I especially love rain.  Here are some reasons why.

1.  A chance to play new games

2.  A new knitting project

3.  Broth that will be soup simmering away on the stove all day

4.  The Lily of the Valley are blooming

5.  Most of all, the rain brings freedom from allergies so we can run free.

What do you love to do on rainy spring days?

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Family Fun, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. mmm…that sock yarn looks really cozy.

  2. Well you just described my dream day. I can substitute your lovely children for The Hubby for now (as I have no little ones yet). Add a roaring fire and it is perfection.
    Lucky you – it is raining in Melbourne too (an autumn day) and I am in the office. Home would be so much better 😀
    This cheered me up a lot!

  3. Ha! I like the allergy-free reason!

Tell me what you think!

