A Little Color for a Dreary Day

This week we have been having a lot of cloudy, grey days.  After a few of these in a row, I have to get out my happy light to keep my spirits up.  Don’t get me wrong, I still love rainy and cloudy days.  I just get really tired sometimes and the happy light helps keep me from staying in bed all day.  Today, I thought I would look at these fun photos to cheer me up and, hopefully, you too.

These photos are all taken at the “tulip” garden down in the city.  They have over 20 beds of tulips.

There’s a color for everyone.

And some interesting varieties, too.  This one is like a whole bouquet of flowers on one stem.

There are some that don’t look like your classic tulip.

These always remind me of peppermint candies for some reason.

There were lots of azaleas, too.

Here’s a cool tree in case flowers are not your thing.

Hope you have a good day!

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Family Fun, Inspiration, Thankfulness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Tulips are my absolute favorite flower. Where in the world are you?

  2. I absolutely love tulips. I just found your blog and so far I like everything about it. I will just keep reading.

  3. Beautiful colours. Isn’t nature just spectacular!

  4. Beautiful photos!! They are cheery!

  5. I love tulips! I have one–yep,one– in my yard. I was just telling dh last week that I want toplant some bulbs this fall.

  6. Of course I love the purple flower!

Tell me what you think!

