Pretty Things for a Pretty Day

It is a beautiful day here.  It’s a good day to look at some pretty things and be thankful.

1.  We finally have a peony that is blooming.

Poor little plant.  We moved it (and its sibling) a few years ago from the back yard to the front yard and it has never been the same.   This is the first year since we moved it that it has budded (there are 2!).  Sadly, the other one has not returned, but I am thankful for this one pretty flower.

2.  Paper flowers from the boys make me smile.  These are better than a bouquet of fresh ones, any day.

3.  Finally, I am getting the hang of this edging for a shawl.

IMG_4035

I know, it doesn’t look like much, but believe me, this is great progress.  The first few inches took me hours and I thought I was going to go cross-eyed!  I have 45 out of 71 repeats done and it feels like I’m almost at the finish line.  I am looking forward to getting to the body of the shawl.

4.  Pretty yarn for a new sweater project is waiting for me to find some needles (and uninterrupted time) and cast on.

IMG_4037

I think my knitting projects list is about to get longer.

Posted on May 17, 2012, in Knitting, Misc. Crafts, Thankfulness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I do a little (very little) bit of knitting and I think that shawl would drive me buggy! It going to be gorgeous!!

  2. Your shawl is going to be gorgeous!!! And I miss my peonies…they blossomed so early!

Tell me what you think!

