Been Busy

Happy first day of summer!  It’s funny how I always look forward to summer to relax and get to do very little and how that almost never happens.  Haha!  Between trips, fun play dates, and trying to keep up with daily living, I often feel busier than the school year.  This is my own fault for not having realistic expectations.

Anyway, as a result of all this busyness, I have not had time to make this week’s TwD recipe, French Strawberry Cake.  I do plan to get to it in the next week or so.  In the meantime, if you want the recipe, go take a look here.

In the short moments of free time that I do have, I have been binding.

I have also been visiting with my swoon once again.

Other things have also been going on behind the scenes.  Stay tuned for more later…

Posted on June 20, 2012, in Quilting, Tuesdays with Dorie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Very nice quilt top. Great Job!

  2. What an absolutely beautiful quilt – wanted to wish and your family a wonderful summer and looking forward to your next posts!

  3. Well, no cake but the colours are there! White and a bit of red!
    …do you know how many kcal you’ve saved!

    Your quilt is beautiful – a masterpiece!
    PS: if I send you the cake, would you send me the quilt?
    (sorry ! was a joke!!)

Tell me what you think!

