Ideal Summer Day

We are having my ideal summer day today.  It is supposed to be almost 100 degrees outside.  I have nothing that I absolutely Have to do.

Therefore, I am inside in my nicely air conditioned house, contemplating this.

IMG_4312

And this.

IMG_4311

And this.

IMG_4308

The boys are outside doing this.

What do you do on a days like this?

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Family Fun, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That looks heavenly! We’re close to 100 too. At 7:30 this morning we were out on the deck with the pool up. By 8 we felt too hot so we came in to the air! Hopefully I can survive the rest of the day with my 2 year old!! Haha!

  2. youllfindmewhistling

    We are the exact opposite – well almost! We are having pretty cold days here snuggling up in our warm blankets drinking hot cups of tea, hot chocolate or coffee to keep us warm 🙂 I love winter, but think I love summer more.

  3. I’m with you – in air conditioned comfort surrounded by yarn. Of course, I might be tempted to sneak outside and splash the kids when they least and expect it … And then run!!

Tell me what you think!

