I Love Air Conditioning

We are on vacation.  The boys are doing this.

While they were doing their thing, I finished these.

I am happy to have these socks done and am wearing them around our frigid vacation house, but I am not complaining.  We have electricity and AC, unlike thousands of others back home after a crazy storm Friday night.  Without the AC, I might not have finished these socks because the humidity is so bad here that the yarn started sticking to my fingers after just ten minutes on the beach.

Now, I have to go.  I have a lot of things to do.  Such as take a nap, read a book, slice some strawberries, and bake a pie.  Oh yes.  Baking and crafting do not stop just because I am on vacation.

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I started knitting over a year ago. So far I have made many a scarf, hats galore and fingerless gloves but I have yet to make a pair of socks. I think I am going to set out to learn next month after I finish my finish all my quilt projects. Love the socks, thanks for sharing.

Tell me what you think!

