Projects: Mindless and New

Mindless knitting for watching tv, especially things like Wimbledon or Masterpiece Mystery!  Rows and rows of garter stitch after 57 rows of fine lace is a relief.

IMG_4466

And to offset the mindless knitting, I have a new sewing technique I am working on: paper piecing.  This is a test piece so don’t look at the color combos too closely.  The final 12 inch block will have 84 pieces.  Ack!

IMG_4467

There is a distinct lack of baking in my life lately.  I must go remedy that before I start twitching…

Posted on July 11, 2012, in Knitting, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the shawl and the Quilting. Best of luck!! (And we all also feel a distinct lack of baking in your life, please remedy. It’s like you get all the fun of baking, without the calories. And without the dirty dishes.

  2. I printed off the same quilt pattern for paper piecing having been inspired by a picture on Pinterest! ( It’s been taunting me on a corner of my desk luring me to abandon other UFO projects)

Tell me what you think!

