Aftermath

Sandy has come and gone here. We are grateful that we never lost power, especially while the chicken was in the oven. It’s still dreary and rainy today, so I thought I’d try to cheer everyone up with some Hurricane Rolls.

IMG_5329

These are brioche with a swirl of Nutella. I love the contrast of colors here.

IMG_5332

They smelled divine while baking and looked gorgeous when they were done. It was just the ticket to perk everyone up today.

IMG_5330

Now, I’ve got a huge pot roast in the oven. I never did find any cookie cutters yesterday; all the stores were closed! Hopefully, I’ll have better luck later when I go out. In any case, we are not hurting for nourishment here. I’m praying that you are all safe and warm and that all the kiddos get to go trick or treating tomorrow. I know my kids are hoping to go out. I am, too. What else will I do with that gigantic bag of candy in the dining room?

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Baking, Thankfulness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your posts always make me hungry!!!

  2. recipe please!

  3. So thrilled to hear all is well there; those Nutella rolls look incredible! YUM!

Tell me what you think!

