Merry, Merry

Happy Christmas Eve! I don’t know about you, but we are knee deep in Christmas wrapping, cookies, cooking, watching movies, and just generally enjoying time off from work.

Because I know you all want to know how the Pandoro turned out, I include a picture here of the husband demostrating the perfect texture of the bread. For this bread, you should be able to tear off long vertical strands of bread.

IMG_5732

The bread was sublime. The boys all loved it and one of them said I better make another batch soon because two loaves would not be enough.

IMG_5730

He’s right, of course. I may have to do some post holiday baking! But, first, there are other things I need to do, such as bake more cookies and make a cheesecake, sleep, and eat!

Oh, yeah, I have to announce the winner of my Christmas Treat box, too. Thank you to all of you who came by, visited, and left comments. I really had fun reading them all! There were 103 comments in the end and here’s the winning number:

True Random Number Generator
Min: 1
Max: 103
Result:
19
Powered by RANDOM.ORG

I copied and pasted this from the random number generator site. I have yet to figure out how to take an image or picture of a different site, so you’ll just have to trust me!

Comment number 19, was left by Paige Eikelberg. Congratulations, Paige. I hope you will enjoy all your goodies!

To all the rest of you, I wish I had enough money to send you all treats, but, sadly, I don’t. I hope your holiday is full of other good things and treats to enjoy and share. Merry, Merry Christmas to you all!

Posted on December 24, 2012, in Baking, Holiday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Tell me what you think!

