Tough Thursday

Today is turning out to be tough. Some days are just that. Tough. We all have them and we all find ways of getting through them. One of my methods is to think of things that are going well. Like this sweater.

IMG_6175

This sweater is turning out to be the fun and quick knit that I was hoping. After the magic cast on, the rest of the body was smooth sailing. The woven stitch for the edge was a bit more work, but I love the effect. Don’t you?

IMG_6176

All that’s left is to knit the sleeves and sew on some buttons, which I have yet to find. I am hoping this tough day will not morph into the rest of the week so that I can get this done. While I am dealing with other stuff today, I just stop once in awhile and admire it.

IMG_6174

It makes me a little bit more happy.

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Knitting, Thankfulness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What’s the pattern for that sweater? I like it!

  2. I love how it is turning out! Is it supposed to be a bulky/heavy worsted yarn? Did you alter the pattern for the worsted? Your yarn is beautiful and it looks so squishy! I want to give it a squeeze. And you are totally inspiring me to make this sweater for my little one… my fingers are starting to itch for it!!

Tell me what you think!

