Finished Just in Time

This week, I finished another shawl.

IMG_6406

The yarn is from the March shipment of the Bare Naked Knitspot Club. It’s a lovely fingering weight blend of wool, silk, and lot of other fibers. I loved it. It was nice and bouncy, with just a little shine.

IMG_6407

Frankly, I am surprised that I got this done in less than a month. It was blocked and done on Tuesday, the day before April’s pattern and yarn arrived. This means that, so far, I have kept up and knit all the projects in the club, which is something I was unable to do with the Fall club.

IMG_6409

Funny picture, I know, but it shows off the size of the shawl well. Here’s a more natural look.

IMG_6414

The boys also finished something today.

IMG_6420

They look pretty happy about it, don’t they? They should be; it was a lot of work, especially for the husband, who did all the helping. I was just the support staff on this project. So, we all had some good finishing results this week. Time to celebrate a little, maybe?

Posted on April 18, 2013, in Family Fun, Finished, Homeschool, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Beautiful shawl…so light and lacy. The boys look so happy and proud of their projects.

Tell me what you think!

