Can’t Stop

One infinity scarf is done.

IMG_6480

It is made from 50% cormo wool and 50% yak down. It is wonderfully soft and cosy and fluffy.

IMG_6479

The yarn is from Bijou Basin and aside from the strong perfumy smell that it had, it was a wonderful yarn to knit with. The pattern is called Billow Cloud and it and the yarn was this month’s bare naked knitspot club shipment. It is definitely what I would call a luxury yarn. This project took just a tad more than one skein. With the remainder of the second skein I will be making some fingerless mitts. It will be a nice cosy warm set for the next cold season.

Speaking of luxury yarns, as soon as the scarf was done, I cast on a new project.

IMG_6483

This is Zen Yarn Garden’s Serenity Silk Single yarn in Crazy Berry. The color is really difficult to photograph and it even looks different between the ball and the knitted fabric. Funny. This yarn is really addictive to knit with; soft and silky. It glides through the fingers and creates a lovely, drapey fabric on size 6 needles. I had this briefly crazy thought in the middle of the night last night when I was up and knitting because I could not fall asleep, that I would try to finish this little sweater before Saturday to wear at the MD Sheep and Wool Festival. Crazy. Being up in the middle of the night is not the most rational of times. Anyway, I have given up on that idea, but regardless of a deadline, I cannot seem to put this project down. It has followed me around the house all day so that I can pet it wherever I am. Every stitch is a pleasure and I just can’t seem to stop working on this one.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell me what you think!

