Daily Archives: May 6, 2013

A Brief Report

What can I say about my day at the Maryland Sheep and Wool festival?

1. The weather was fabulous; cool enough in the morning for a sweater, but warm and sunny in the afternoon.

2. The sheep were adorable. One even jumped out of his pen to come and say hi and have a little wander around.

IMG_6501

3. The company was fun and friendly. I went with three friends and met up with some more when I got there. It was especially nice to meet in person some friends that I have made on ravelry.

4. In fact, I had such a great time that I took very few photos and bought very little yarn. There is more to the sheep and wool festival than shopping. It was enough to soak in the atmosphere, talk with my friends, and get some exercise.

I am already looking forward to next year.

