Baby Steps

I have nothing finished to show you today. Just lots of half (or less) finished things, but there is progress there.

IMG_6575

The silky yarn is still a pleasure and I’ve passed the armholes by a few inches now.

IMG_6572

All the bits and pieces I need to start quilting my new pillows are all cut out and awaiting basting and layering.

IMG_6533

Of course, progress on existing projects is delayed a bit when I start new things, like this long cowl/scarf thing.

IMG_6576

And this new sock for the husband.

IMG_6573

And mitts to go with the billow scarf that I finished a couple of weeks ago. Can you tell that I like to have a lot of things going on at once? You might think that I am easily distracted, but actually I am not. I just like a lot of variety. Everything gets worked on in its turn and they almost always get finished. It just takes a lot of baby steps. Kinda like life, really. We’re all unfinished projects, right?

IMG_6570

By the way, I had the best meal on Sunday. This is a toasted english muffin with herbed sauteed mushrooms and spinach, topped with a poached egg, hollandaise sauce, and jumbo lump crab. The husband made it for me for mother’s day and it was scrumptious. I think I’ll keep him!

IMG_6571

Oh, I did finish one thing this past weekend: my blocks for do.good.stitches. These are nice and cheery, aren’t they?

What are you working on lately?

Posted on May 14, 2013, in Knitting, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh so lovely, busy lady šŸ™‚ Would you mind sharing what pattern you’re using for the socks? I really like the texture!

  2. Today I’m trying to clean house, do hand therapy, and work on each of my three projects. This is cheery work when accompanied by Pride and Prejudice on the CD player.

  3. Looking at these quilt blocks makes me want to flee from the heat of the kitchen and bury myself in fabric! Great job! See you tomorrow via Tuesdays With Dorie!

Tell me what you think!

