Daily Archives: May 24, 2013

Friday Edition: Bags

Bag, bags, bags. I can’t seem to get enough of them lately. Small, medium, large, I love them all. These I made using this tutorial. I love them because they open wide. They are perfect for knitting. I am getting ready to make up a whole bunch of them, but need to get some more free time first.

IMG_6485

Boxy or slim, they are just so handy to have around. This one is based on another bag tutorial I found, but mine is much bigger. I like it, but it’s not as stiff as I would like, so I’ll likely be playing with it a bit, which means I might make one or two or ten more.

IMG_6486

My sewing skills are still lagging, so occasionally, I just have to buy one, and if some yarn gets bought with it, then all the better. I love these bags by Three Bags Full. They are really well made and come in all kinds of fun prints and sizes.

IMG_6499

Oh, here’s another one that I recently received in a bag swap. Isn’t it cute? The yarn that came with it is beautiful as well.

IMG_6661

I just love little bags. You really can’t have too many of them.