Pent up Energy

Today, I woke with the urge to get some things done that I have been putting off for a little while. Berry season has finally arrived (a few weeks late) and I found myself with quite a built up bounty from sales at the store and a gift of a friend’s CSA share for the week. At 9:30 this morning, my kitchen counter looked like this.

IMG_6721

Now, it looks like this.

IMG_6730

Blueberry-raspberry jam, Strawberry-rhubarb jam with Grand Marnier, and a Bluberry-nectarine pie. Not bad for one morning’s work, huh? Have I mentioned how much I love freshly made jam? Warm jam on top of peanut butter on top of homemade white bread=heaven!

IMG_6724

Similarly, my dining room table which would normally be strewn with school books and papers, looks like this.

IMG_6729

I’ve got a backlog of new knitting projects that are just waiting be cast on. There’s lots of swatching, stash diving, and yarn winding going on. Stay tuned, I’ve got some big plans for the summer.

Posted on June 6, 2013, in Canning, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cindy Watson

    You are amazing!

Tell me what you think!

