In the Meantime

My Camp Loopy project #2 is finished, and I am quite happy with it.

IMG_6981

The yarn, Madelinetosh pashmina was very nice to knit with, soft and springy. The finished sweater has a lovely drape from the silk content and feels great next to the skin. I will definitely be using this yarn again, I think.

IMG_6983

There was a lot of plain stockinette stitching, with an interesting stitch detail on the back and collar to keep the interest up and make it pretty.

IMG_6984

Best of all, it fits just right and is a perfect summer sweater.

IMG_6977

I’ve got my yarn for August’s project: a sweater for the younger son. Actually, there is yarn for sweaters for both boys in that box, but I am only committed to knitting one of them in the month of August. They both picked the same sweater pattern, Tea with Jam and Bread, but different yarns, so hopefully, I won’t get too bored.

IMG_6985

In the meantime, while I wait for August 1 to come around, I have been making some headway on my India Print Henley. The top yoke is done and now I am working on the bottom half. In another couple of inches, I will join the pieces to knit it in the round. It doesn’t look like much, does it? Lace knitting always looks really scrunched up like this before it’s blocked.

What have you been working on lately?

Posted on July 26, 2013, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love your sweater and the color is equally yummy!

Tell me what you think!

