Green

Even though the temperatures have dropped a little, it’s still not technically fall here yet. The grass and the leaves are still green. Lately, green has become one of my favorite colors.

IMG_7457

My green Twig and Leaf shawl is finally blocked. I think it is a lovely shade of green, but I had a hard time capturing the color indoors.

IMG_7464

Outdoors, though, the color shows up perfectly. I made the medium and it’s the perfect size for me; not too small or big. Just big enough to add some warmth, but no so big that I fear it will get caught on things or drag on the ground.

IMG_7465

It looks great wrapped around a person in a casual way. The great thing about a crescent shaped shawl is that it looks great any way one wears it. There’s no center point that would look off kilter if not worn properly. I know that most people wouldn’t judge me if my shawl were off center, but I must admit that triangle shawls make me self-conscious in that respect.

IMG_7468

The yarn is Knitting Notions Merino Lace and it was a lovely yarn to work with. This color was last year’s August shipment in the Fall In Full Color Club by Anne Hansen. This year, I am still in the club, but pattern only. I miss getting the yarn, but it is also fun to look in my yarn stash and see what I already have that will look good with the patterns. And there is plenty of green still in there.

I know pretty soon the world will change colors, but for now, I am still enjoying the greenness of it all.

Posted on September 17, 2013, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s beautiful!

  2. What a great color! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

