Snapshots from the End

2013 is over and done. Here are some other things that are done.

A sweater for my older son.

IMG_7985

This matches the one I made for the younger back in August.

IMG_7990

The pattern is Tea with Jam and Bread and it is a nice, easy, and straightforward knit. Lots of mindless knitting here. The second one felt like it took forever, but they look pretty good so I am happy with them.

On the other spectrum, this project also came to its end.

IMG_7998

Do you see that hole? I have no idea how it got there. The yarn was cut there somehow. Sadly, I had to rip the whole thing out. It was just as well, though, because, even though the skeins looked the same, there was a distinct color change when I started knitting with the second ball. I was going to forge ahead, but finding the hole sealed its fate to the frog pond.

To console myself, I made some churros.

IMG_7992

They were easy and delicious, especially with Nutella and blood orange sorbet.

IMG_7995

We loved them so much that we made them again the next night. This time, I remembered to add the vanilla to the batter and sprinkle them with cinnamon sugar. It was a good way to end 2013. Happy New Year!

Posted on January 1, 2014, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those sweaters are adorable! You are very talented

Tell me what you think!

