Knitting Games

Can’t talk much now. The olympics have started and so have two projects that I have challenged myself to finish during the games.

IMG_8164

First, a hazeline shawl that I have been wanting to make for years.

IMG_8166

Secondly, a September Morn sweater in a pretty springy green color given to me by the husband for my birthday.

After the first day of knitting, they looked like this:

IMG_8169

IMG_8170

The sweater is good tv knitting, so it’s getting a lot of attention while I watch the games. Sunday, my projects looked like this.

IMG_8171

IMG_8172

Monday, this is what they looked like:

IMG_8175

IMG_8176

It’s difficult to tell the progress on the shawl. Maybe it’s because I stopped working on it for a day or two. I was really anxious to get the sweater past the upper body part. That was Tuesday’s accomplishment and so they looked like this yesterday.

IMG_8178

IMG_8180

Today, thanks to a rather sleepless night, I have some extra progress on the shawl, too. Just a few more rows there and I will be on to the next lace chart. The sweater is also coming along with waist decreases commencing now.

IMG_8186

IMG_8185

Usually, there is not this much visual progress in my knitting, but this super focused and concentrated knitting time is a great change from my usual bouncing back and forth between 12 projects routine. There are just about 10 days of olympic knitting left. I will try to post my progress regularly, but you’ll understand if I don’t do a lot of talking, right? You see, I have a deadline to meet.

Posted on February 13, 2014, in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You are making fantastic progress, Carie!

Tell me what you think!

