A Good Finish

Saturday, I finished my shawl.

IMG_8230

I had no yarn left. None! I was anxious at the end that I would run out, but the tail was about 8 inches, which was plenty to weave in the end. That has never happened to me and it came with a great sense of accomplishment. Not only was it beautiful, but it was guilt free!

IMG_8232

Sunday, I finished my sweater.

IMG_8242

So, I am really, really happy with both projects. The sweater fits perfectly. It is the September Morn sweater by Baby Cocktails and I love it. I already have plans to make three or four more Baby Cocktails sweaters, so stay tuned for those.

I thought I would have all kinds of time now that the olympic games are done, but it turns out that life rolls on, dinners have to be made, and children taught. I do have some fun stuff to show you that has been waiting in the wings, so hopefully I can get to that soon. In the meantime, I am super excited about the first shipment of the Bare Naked Knitspot club.

IMG_8223

As soon as I can finish one or two things, I am going to wind these and knit them up. There might be a few spots left. If you are interested in undyed, sustainably sourced and milled (mostly in the USA), unique yarns, with fabulous patterns, go sign up! You won’t regret it.

Posted on February 25, 2014, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Both the shawl and the sweater are beautiful! While it’s great not to have an annoyingly small amount of yarn left, it must have kept you on the edge of your seat until you knew you
    had enough. A perfect ending!

  2. Bet you were holding your breath doing those last few stitches on the shawl. I’m sure we’ve all been in sililar situations and it feels so goood when it works out.Lovely result, too!

  3. I love your new green sweater, Carie!! Looks great on you.

  4. LOVE both items! And, I’m off now to follow your links as they always lead me to something wonderful!

  5. Both are amazing, well done!

  6. Carie I love both your sweater and shawl. The sweater looks really nice on you!

Tell me what you think!

