Getting Away

Last weekend, I escaped from my family for a little over two days. It was wonderful.

IMG_8382

There was shopping, lots of good times with friends, lots of good teaching and music, and, of course, knitting. While I was away, I finished two shawls.

IMG_8392

The pink one is done. It’s the spring mystery shawl knit along project with Susanna IC. This one was really fun and enjoyable to knit.

IMG_8393

This one is Annis, also by Susanna IC. If you need a quick one skein project, this one certainly fits the bill. I cast this one on last Saturday and now it is done. After the first 18 rows of lace, the rest is stockinette short rows and very easy to do while talking with friends or listening to teachers.

Now that I am back, I am planning to block these and then start a few more shawls. I think I may have spring shawl fever.

IMG_8390

IMG_8391

Sweaters? What sweaters?

Posted on April 7, 2014, in Finished, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lovely! So glad you got a little break 😉

Tell me what you think!

