Vacation, Socks, and More

We’ve been on vacation. It was great to get away from home for a bit. Mostly, I did this.

Untitled

While the boys did this.

DSC_1101

It wasn’t long before I had this.

And this.

Lest you think all I did was knit on vacation, we also did a lot of this.

There was ice cream almost every day. But, I also ate this.

Untitled

And this.

Untitled

Now that we are back, we are enjoying a more relaxed summer pace of life. It’s given me a chance to update my etsy shop with lots of new stitch marker sets, including a unique design for a removable marker.

IMG_8779

This design came about from frustration, mostly. All the removable markers I had ever tried either fell out easily or were fiddly to use or so heavy that they tended to distort the stitch it was marking. This is not a locking stitch marker, so it is possible that it could fall out. However, I have been using one on a shawl for the past few weeks. It’s lace weight and it has been dragged around and scrunched in a bag and shaken and it has clung faithfully to its stitch.

Untitled

I have looked around a bit and have not seen anything like these being sold anywhere. The boys love the idea that no one else has these for sale. We are having a special offer in the shop for the rest of July. Any order of $20 or more will include 2 free removable spirals of our choice. We are excited about these and hope everyone will love them.

Untitled

As you can see, we’re ready!

How is your summer going?

Posted on July 15, 2014, in Family Fun, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Those markers are gorgeous!

  2. Placed my order for the new stitch holders! Very creative, Carie! I love them!

Tell me what you think!

