Yet More Madness

The past few weeks have been a little crazy around here. Between taking a crazy 4 day 1300 mile roadtrip that began with us driving through yet another snowstorm (spring, where are you?) and all the usual homeschool business, I have had precious little time to knit.

Round 2 of Sock Madness is half over and I have yet to finish the first sock. Here it is after a day or so in which I had a few hours to knit. Please excuse the blurriness. We were in the car and it was still snowing.

Untitled

Now, it looks like this.

Untitled

I hate to do it, but I think I am going to have to let this one go because I have another secret test knit on the needles and that has to take priority right now.

I did manage to finish one old sweater project early last week. It’s Rolling Rock and I will be able to show you more next week once it gets a bath and some buttons. For now, you’ll have to make do with this pre-collar picture.

Untitled

Today, we started spring cleaning. Five bags of trash and three bags of giveaway stuff, later I only managed to clean out the bathroom closet. Cleaning out a closet is kind of like doing an archaeological dig. Among the debris were baby bath toys, old plant pots, and four old watches. Does anyone wear a watch anymore? I also have about ten giant containers of Tums that I bought at a time when I thought I would eat them for calcium. This was before my doctor told me that the type of calcium in them is not the absorbable kind and before I realized that I don’t really like chewing on chalky things. I was amazed at the number of memories just one closet will bring back. I wonder what the rest of the closets in the house will turn up!

Do you spring clean?

Posted on March 27, 2015, in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I avoid it like the plague! I hate cleaning.

Tell me what you think!

