Wool Fumes

Last weekend was a gorgeous weekend here, which made going to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival even more fabulous than usual. Strangely, I did not take many photos. I was really trying hard to soak it all in and enjoy myself. The festival seemed a bit less crowded than usual to me this year, perhaps because of some issues going on in a nearby town. Their loss was our gain, however. I rather enjoyed walking around and not feeling claustrophobic.

The sheep, as always, were fun to see, especially the lambs!

Md sheep and wool

This Montadale is easily the biggest sheep I have ever seen.

Md sheep and wool

I bought a few things, but really not as much as I expected to.

Md sheep and wool

The highlight of my trip this year was hanging out with the ladies I came with and met up with. We had a smaller group than last year, but we still had a blast catching up.

Untitled

I worked like a crazy person last week to finish up this shawl so that I could give it to my friend in person. It is intended to be a wedding shawl and I can’t wait to see it paired with her wedding dress! The pattern is Pea Trellis by Anne Hanson and was made using Posh Audrey Sock yarn, which was absolutely luscious to knit with.

Md sheep and wool

All in all, it was a great day.

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Finished, Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The pictures are great. It looks like a gorgeous day. Glad you had a good time.

  2. The shawl is just beautiful! So glad you had such a sunshiny day for the festival 😉

Tell me what you think!

