Day 3: Lotion Bars

Today’s post has to be quick because it’s the one day of the week when I am gone all day and when I get back, I am wiped out. Way back in January, I started making these lotion bars that we love. You can read more about them and how to make them in this post.

( I was going to insert a photo here, but something has happened between yesterday and today with flickr and I can’t seem to insert any photos today.  Maybe I will have better luck tomorrow.  Both internet links have photos, though.)

I have also added some to my etsy shop, which also has some recently made stitch markers in stock in case anyone needs some or needs a good stocking stuffer for a knitter. Here’s the link to my etsy shop.

1514Homemade

‘Tis the season for dry skin. Leave a comment each day for the chance to win the goodie box. Tell me what you do to keep your skin nice and comfy.

Posted on December 10, 2015, in DIY, Holiday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Day 4. Entry 4
    I have used your lotion bars and like them

  2. I do weekly sugar scrubs on my hands and then use a paraffin lotion. When it’s really dry during the winter, I use Coconut oil or Eucerin calming cream, which has some oatmeal in it.

  3. I use lotion, all kinds. I have yet to find one I really love.

  4. Now, your lotion bars and/or coconut oil. These lotion bars work the best and really protect the skin too with fast results! And no fragrance 🙂

  5. I struggle so much in the winter. I have not yet found a product that brings me complete relief… (Although the one year we went to the tropics for the holidays my hands were marvelous!)

  6. I bought some like this at a craft show and they are awesome. What a great idea!

  7. Your recipe is awsome!

  8. Not only do your bars help my skin, but it also leaves a little cloud of chocolate fragrance hovering about me!

  9. Sugar scrubs and lots of lotions. I like a lotion called Gloves in a Bottle. My yarn store carries it and it lasts a long time and isn’t greasy.

  10. These will be perfect stocking stuffer for a certain contractor brother in law 🙂

  11. I’m always trying different types of lotions. The trick is to use every time your hands get into water.

Tell me what you think!

