Merry Christmas!

Hi All!  Just popping in to announce the winner of the Christmas Treat Box Giveaway.  I used the random number generator to help me pick the winner and it chose post 67, which is Laura C. with this post:

“I’ve seen these cookies before but never had any. Glad the machine was fun and easy to use”

Well, Laura, there are some pizzeles in the box I just shipped off to you, so I hope you enjoy them and the other treats as well!

Thank you to all of you for being faithful readers and commenters.  I wish you could be here to enjoy a piece of cake with me.  Our event on Saturday ended up being cancelled due to weather, so we’ve had to eat the whole cake by ourselves, but I would have loved to share it with you.   You all make writing this blog a lot of fun!

Today, despite getting off to a late start, has been fairly productive.  My candied orange peel is drying now.

And the next batch of panettone dough is made and rising (very slowly).  Do you see how stretchy and sheer the dough is?  Heavenly!  I know it’s only Monday, but the week is looking good so far!  How’s your week looking?

Posted on December 19, 2016, in Baking, Holiday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow, that dough looks amazing! I hope this batch works out!

  2. Thank you for sharing all these wonderful recipes over the past twelve days. It has been fun to read about your Christmas baking.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  3. thecrazysheeplady

    If I can get through some last minute stuff today I’m going to enjoy the rest of the week by trying to do some baking. I can’t believe I’m even saying that :-).

  4. Thank yo so much for the prize package! I’m excited to be the winner and taste all your delicious goodies!

Tell me what you think!

